All the header photos are also by me.

relaxing in a reflection

2 responses

  1. Mike, have you ever been challenged taking one of these pix? (I got shouted at by a young lady in St Petersburg which was quite dramatic..! ) tom

    September 30, 2012 at 8:38 am

    • Mike

      Tom,
      I must have taken hundreds and hundreds, the only person to ask why was the lady in ‘People of the day no37’
      I have had some odd looks.I was once asked why I was doing it by a covert plained clothed military person who was looking out for terrorists in Plymouth city centre. I was temped to say ‘None of your business’ but I didn’t.
      I think if some one shouted at me, I would go up to them and say I collected photos of handsome / beautiful people. But I suppose if it is in Russia and language is a problem you just have to smile, wave and take the flack.
      The way you do it helps, I always use a silent compact and pretend to be doing / photographing something else. I also try never to take a photo that would embarrass some one or invade their privacy, like taking a photo of some one in their garden.
      In the case of this photo I was pretending to read the menu stuck on the window.Just point the camera and hope you have got it lined up properly.
      All the best
      Mike

      September 30, 2012 at 11:35 am

Leave a Reply

